Facebook Live Interview: Ewald Biemans CEO of Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort in Aruba

Facebook Live Interview: Ewald Biemans CEO of Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort in Aruba
January 8, 2020 Bradley Cox

This Friday join celebrated hotelier Ewald Biemans as he shares his experiences as a leader in sustainable tourism on a Facebook Live Interview.

The interview will be held Friday, January 10, at 10:00 am AST (9:00 am EST; 6:00 am PST), on Green Globe’s Facebook page www.facebook.com/greenglobe

Biemans is owner and CEO of Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort in Aruba. A noted environmentalist, he has steadfastly led the Eagle Beach property to become the Caribbean’s first and only carbon neutral hotel. In 2016, the Green Globe Platinum property was named the World’s Most Sustainable Hotel/Resort.

Biemans is a frequent guest speaker and panelist throughout the world. Both internationally and locally, he is highly involved in industry and community organizations from training hoteliers to spearheading legal initiatives to protect the environment. His success has given him the privilege to be a resource for other hoteliers to replicate sustainability initiatives throughout their properties.

Biemans has simultaneously led Bucuti & Tara to become the No. 1 Hotel for Romance – Caribbean and Top 10 Hotel for Romance in the World per TripAdvisor. It is heralded by Travel + Leisure, Conde Nast Traveler, Forbes, Barron’s and beyond for its highly personalized guest experience centered on romance, sustainability and wellness. Averaging a 95 percent year-round occupancy, the property is a testament that sustainability and a memorable vacation can be mutually inclusive.